IOLM Trustees Sub-Committee for Safeguarding

IOLM Trustees Sub-Committee

During the summer of 2021 our IOLM Safeguarding Commission was decommissioned and work began to form a new group for the Trustees Sub-Committee.
Like the former Safeguarding Commission the Committee will be accountable to the Congregation Leader and Trustees of the Religious Congregation and it will have a regulatory, advisory and supportive function.

The committee members have been drawn from a variety of backgrounds, including the Care sector, education and the police.

The new elements for Safeguarding in the Catholic Church in England and Wales are being finalised and they will be:

Catholic Safeguarding Standards Agency (CSSA)

Religious Life Safeguarding Service (RLSS)

The National Tribunal Service (NTS)

Like the former Safeguarding Commission the Trustees Sub-Committee will meet between 3 or 4 times a year.

Trustees Sub-Committee

John Donnelly – Committee Chair

Dawn Shearwood – Development & Training Manager, Sheffield City Council

Katharine Marshall – School Governor and Children’s Solicitor

Catherine Marcroft – Safeguarding Lead

Sr Jude Groden – Trustee